Wednesday, 4 March 2009

Five teams for Twenty20 meet

From This Day, Dar es Salaam
By ThisDay reporter

FIVE teams are set to battle it out in the inaugural national Twenty20 cricket championship opening in Dar es Salaam on Saturday.

The tournament, which is organised by the Tanzania Cricket Association (TCA), aims at promoting the sport in the country.

TCA official Kazim Nasser said in the city yesterday that participating regions include Arusha, Morogoro, Mwanza, hosts Dar es Salaam and a selected TCA Academy squad. ’’

Arusha, Morogoro and Mwanza are expected in the city on Friday ready for the tournament set to start on Saturday,’’ he said.

Read full story.

No comments: